Friday Favorites: Heme Iron in Impossible Burgers and Cancer Risk

1 Просмотры
Издатель
Is heme just an innocent bystander in the link between meat intake and breast cancer, diabetes, heart disease, stroke, and high blood pressure? Let’s take a look at heme’s carcinogenic effects.

This is the sixth in a nine-video series on plant-based meats. Check out the other videos in the series:
• The Environmental Impacts of Plant-Based Meat Substitutes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-environmental-impacts-of-plant-based-meat-substitutes)
• Are Beyond Meat and the Impossible Burger Healthful? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-beyond-meat-and-the-impossible-burger-healthy)
• Are Pea and Soy Protein Isolates Harmful? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-pea-and-soy-protein-isolates-harmful)
• Plant-Based Meat Substitutes Put to the Test (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-meat-substitutes-put-to-the-test)
• The Health Effects of Mycoprotein (Quorn) Products vs. BCAAs in Meat (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-health-effects-of-mycoprotein-quorn-products-vs-bcaas-in-meat)
• Does Heme Iron Cause Cancer? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-heme-iron-cause-cancer)
• Heme-Induced N-Nitroso Compounds and Fat Oxidation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heme-induced-n-nitroso-compounds-and-fat-oxidation)
• Is Heme the Reason Meat Is Carcinogenic? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-heme-iron-the-reason-meat-is-carcinogenic)

If you want all nine of the videos in this plant-based meat series in one place, you can get them in a digital download (https://drgreger.org/collections/videos/products/plant-based-and-cultivated-meat-digital) from my webinar.

Does Coffee Inhibit Iron Absorption? What Are the Effects of Having Too Much Iron? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-coffee-inhibit-iron-absorption-what-are-the-effects-of-having-too-much-iron/). Watch the video to find out.

New subscribers to our e-newsletter always receive a free gift. Get yours here: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/.

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/friday-favorites-heme-iron-in-impossible-burgers-and-cancer-risk and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/friday-favorites-heme-iron-in-impossible-burgers-and-cancer-risk. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages; you can find yours in the video settings. View important information about our translated resources: https://nutritionfacts.org/translations-info/

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Books: https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
Категория
Об Онкологии
Комментариев нет.