Friday Favorites: Are Beyond Meat and the Impossible Burger Healthy?

0 Просмотры
Издатель
What happens when you compare the trans fats, saturated fat, sodium, and cholesterol levels in plant-based versus animal-based burgers?

Check out these other videos in this series on plant-based meats:
• The Environmental Impacts of Plant-Based Meat Substitutes (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-environmental-impacts-of-plant-based-meat-substitutes/)
• Are Pea and Soy Protein Isolates Harmful? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-protein-are-pea-and-soy-protein-isolates-harmful/)
• Plant-Based Meat Substitutes Put to the Test (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-meat-substitutes-put-to-the-test/)
• The Health Effects of Mycoprotein (Quorn) Products vs. BCAAs in Meat (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-health-effects-of-mycoprotein-quorn-products/)
• What About the Heme in Impossible Burgers? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-about-the-heme-in-impossible-burgers/)
• Does Heme Iron Cause Cancer? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-heme-iron-cause-cancer/)
• Heme-Induced N-Nitroso Compounds and Fat Oxidation (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/heme-induced-n-nitroso-compounds-and-fat-oxidation/)
• Is Heme Iron the Reason Meat Is Carcinogenic? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-heme-iron-the-reason-meat-is-carcinogenic/)

You may also be interested in getting the digital download (https://drgreger.org/collections/videos/products/plant-based-and-cultivated-meat-digital) from my webinar on this topic.

Note: In 2022, Impossible Foods announced it is cutting the saturated fat in its plant-based burgers from 8 grams down to 6 grams.

Want to make your own healthful, whole-food veggie burger? Check out the recipe for Black Bean Burgers (https://nutritionfacts.org/recipe/black-bean-burger/) from my first cookbook (https://nutritionfacts.org/book/how-not-to-die-cookbook/).

New subscribers to our e-newsletter always receive a free gift. Get yours here: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/.

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/friday-favorites-are-beyond-meat-and-the-impossible-burger-healthy and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/friday-favorites-are-beyond-meat-and-the-impossible-burger-healthy. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages; you can find yours in the video settings. View important information about our translated resources: https://nutritionfacts.org/translations-info/

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Books: https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
Категория
Об Онкологии
Комментариев нет.