Flashback Friday: Increasing Protein Intake After Age 65

2 Просмотры
Издатель
What is the optimal source and amount of protein for senior citizens?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/

A study that purported to show that diets high in meat, eggs, and dairy could be as harmful to health as smoking? See my video Animal Protein Compared to Cigarette Smoking (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/animal-protein-compared-cigarette-smoking/).

Protein is so misunderstood. For more on the optimal amount of protein, see Do Vegetarians Get Enough Protein? and The Great Protein Fiasco (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-vegetarians-get-enough-protein/ and https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-great-protein-fiasco)

Interested in learning more about the optimal source of protein? See the playlist at https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5TLzNi5fYd-ROM7UHOLrcuekOyOcGZPR

For more information on buffering the acid in our blood, see Testing Your Diet with Pee and Purple Cabbage (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/testing-your-diet-with-pee-purple-cabbage/).

And, for more on acid/base balance, see:

Stool pH and Colon Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/stool-ph-and-colon-cancer/)
Protein Source: An Acid Test for Kidney Function (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/protein-source-an-acid-test-for-kidney-function/)
How to Treat Kidney Stones with Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-treat-kidney-stones-with-diet/)

The original video aired on August 24th 2016.

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-increasing-protein-intake-after-age-65 and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-increasing-protein-intake-after-age-65. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Image thanks to PublicDomainPictures via Pixabay.

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then "Subtitles/CC." Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-to-survive-a-pandemic/
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/
Категория
Об Онкологии
Комментариев нет.